PHONE: (02) 4321 6400 Enrolments
Music Performance Night
Last Tuesday evening, 25 May, our Year 12 Music students each presented two performance pieces in the Dr Slattery Theatre as part of their school-based assessment, with sound and technical equipment operated by Mrs Jo Emmett and our fantastic Entertainment students.

The night was designed to provide a chance for staff, family, and friends to experience and enjoy a showcase of selected performance pieces from our talented music students and was also an invaluable opportunity for our boys to feel the pressure of a live performance in preparation for their upcoming Trial and HSC Music examinations.

Special thanks to Mrs Jo Emmett (sound and lighting) and Mr Kane Charles who assisted with stage management and piano accompaniment. A huge thank you also to Year 9 students, Sacha Byrne and Charlie Jacobson who contributed their time and talents to some of the ensemble performances.

I was extremely proud of the boys efforts and am hopeful for some great results in this year’s HSC Music exam.

The pieces presented were as follows:

Joshua Zaia (Vocal/Guitar):  ‘Runaway’ by Ed Sheeran and ‘Ain’t No Little Girl’ by Kasey Chambers

Jacob Ure (Piano):   ‘Friend of the Night’ by Mogwai and ‘Fly Me to the Moon’ by Bart Howard

Thomas Costa (Guitar): ‘Don’t Start Now’ by Dua Lipa and ‘Havana’ by Camila Cabello

Daniel Lackner (Drums): ‘What is Hip?’ by Tower of Power and ‘Super Mario’ by Koji Kondo

William Goodwin-Moore (Vocal/Guitar):  ‘Sparks’ by Coldplay

Dean Umpad (Guitar):  ‘Where Do I Begin?’ (Love Story) and ‘Parisienne Walkways’ by Gary Moore

Cooper Boyce (Vocal):  ‘Runaway with Me’ by Kerrigan/Lowdermilk and ‘My Way’ by Claude Francois and Jacques Revaux

Jordan Mercado (Piano):   ‘Valse Opus no. 2’ by Chopin and ‘Hunting Song Opus 19 no. 3’ by Mendelssohn.

Liam Barbeler (Vocal):  ‘Fire and Rain’ by James Taylor and ‘You’ll Be Back’ (Hamilton) by Lin-Manuel Miranda

Angus Price-Jones (Bass):  ‘Something’ by George Harrison and ‘Signed, Sealed Delivered’ by Stevie Wonder

Zachary Knight (Vocal):  ‘Time After Time’ by Cyndi Lauper and ‘Heaven On Their Minds’ by Andrew Lloyd-Webber

Mr Paul Toole
Leader of Learning Music