PHONE: (02) 4321 6400 Enrolments
BBSSSA Cross Country
On Monday 10 May, our team of 28 runners competed in the Broken Bay Cross Country, held at St Ives Showground.

A beautiful sunny day greeted the runners prior to the course walk. This year the course had been modified due to a COVID mobile testing facility and filming for a production on one of the adjacent fields. The course at times was a little confusing but most of our boys had few problems navigating it.

The team was very successful, highlights included:

  • Deakin Wright (Under 14), Keenan White (Under 15) and Luke Foster (Under 16) winning their respective age races.
  • The Under 13’s (Eden Pearson, Asher Armstrong and Harrison Ryan), Under 14’s (Deakin Wright, Cruz McMahon and Riley Turner) and the Under 16’s (Luke Foster, Will Browning and Tom Lawton) winning their respective age division team competition.
  • 12 boys qualified (those mentioned above as well as Calan Tucker and Koby Salter) for the Broken Bay Team to contest the NSWCCC Cross Country at Eastern Creek Raceway on Tuesday 8 June.

All the boys were very supportive of each other on the day and well behaved. A big thank you to Ms Moulton and Mr Butt for assisting with the team on the day and manning a checkpoint.

The team consisted of:

Under 13: Eden Pearson, Asher Armstrong, Harry Ryan, Murphy Owen, Kai Tower, Riley Carmody-Smith, Eamon Thompson, Lachlan Donafee, Ronan Hope and Callum Casar

Under 14: Cruz McMahon, Riley Turner, Cooper Jones, Deakin Wright, Oscar Mahoney, Eoin Cullen and Nate Vaughan

Under 15: Keenan White, Ari Sullivan, Kale Puata, Thomas Hall and Tallan Burgess

Under 16: Will Browning, Luke Foster, Calan Tucker, Thomas Lawton, Marley Medina, Koby Salter and Ben Blunt