# St Edward's College Gosford



# Year 12, 2023

**Farewell Assembly** 

**Thursday 21 September, 2023** 

### Year 12 students who completed external courses in 2023 were:

Nicholas Gately	Certificate III in Retail
Josef Lewis	Certificate II in Electrotechnology
Oscar McCoombe-Lopez	Spanish Continuers (NSW School of Languages)

## The graduating students for 2023 are:

Joel	Attard
Levi	Bailey
Simon	Barber
Harry	Bates
Jack	Binding
Benjamin	Blunt
Austin	Boffo
Isaac	Broomfield
William	Browning
Sean	Bullen
Rhys	Butcher
Lachlan	Carlyle
John	Clift
Ethan	Cohen
Luke	Colgan
Nathan	Collis

Tom	Conroy
Ryan	Сох
Oscar	Cresswell
Roman	Cunico
Brendan	Escott
Harry	Evans
Heath	Ford
Lachlan	Gibson
Rayden	Gomez
Christian	Grima-Smith
Hamish	Gunn
Kurt	Halls
Luke	Harada
Ethan	Hayes
Callum	Hobson
Kalen	Hogan
Куе	Holliday
Angus	Jones
William	Kane
Conor	Kelly
Kai	Knighton
Tobias	Kregting
Daniel	Lavery
Artemi	Lomis
Christopher	Macdonald

Cooper	McBride
Samuel	McCudden
Hamish	McDermott
Luke	McHugh
Connor	McKenna
Sunny	McRae
Marley	Medina
Joshua	Mercer
Hayden	Mexon
Jack	Milner
Harrison	Mitchell
Hunter	Mussalli
Noah	Nakagawa
Fynn	Newell
Tobias	Nolan
Sione	Ofahengaue
Flynn	Peters
Bradley	Plummer
Adrian	Pozo
Jude	Rankin
Xavier	Reid
Jack	Roberts
Oliver	Roberts
Liam	Roche
Enrique	Rodriguez-Hunter

Nicholas	Rowan
Lucas	Russell
lsaac	Ryan
Кору	Salter
Corey	Sammut
Rhyan	Sayles
Cooper	Schoch
Charlie	Shannon
Andre	Sirio
Fletcher	Smith
Malachi	Smith
Ryley	Smith
Zane	Smith
Harrison	Stiffle
Zachary	Straker
Max	Stride
Cooper	Thorndike
Matthew	Toohey
Lachlan	Turnbull
Alexander	Vitoros
Aiden	Walsh-Catanzaro
Calum	Walters
Charlie	Watkins
Beau	Watson
Keenan	White

Jonty Woolford

Oscar Wylie

#### The 2023 award winners are:

These awards symbolise the remarkable achievements of our top performers in their courses studied. Awards are given to first and second placegetters.

Luke Boylan	Year 12 Food Technology - Second Place
Taylin Burgess	Year 12 Japanese Beginners - Second Place
Sebastian Eager	Year 12 Entertainment - First Place
Drew Elwin	Year 12 Screen and Media - First Place
Kenan Fonseka	Year 12 Food Technology - First Place
Jaycob Foyel	Year 12 English Studies - First Place
Miles Henderson	Year 12 Investigating Science - Second Place
Daniel Herd	Year 12 Entertainment - Second Place
Liam Hodges	Year 12 Japanese Beginners - First Place
Joshua Judd	Year 12 Visual Arts - First Place
Alexander Lara	Year 12 Legal Studies -First Place
Thomas Lawton	Year 12 Furnishings - Second Place
Oscar McCoombe-Lopez	Year 12 Studies of Catholic Thought - Second Place
Fletcher Moore	Year 12 Chemistry - Second Place
Andrew Nguyen	Year 12 Hospitality - Second Place

James Nilsson	Year 12 Music 1 - First Place
William Rankin	Year 12 Hospitality - First Place
Jayden Redfern	Year 12 Science Extension - First Place
Patrick Sawyer	Year 12 Music 1 - Second Place
Jivesh Shonak	Year 12 Investigating Science - First Place
Will Turton	Year 12 Photography - Second Place
Tahj Werner	Year 12 Sport Lifestyle and Recreation - Second Place
Thomas Whitmore	Year 12 Industrial Technology Metals - Second Place
Jonah Wright	Year 12 Industrial Technology Timber - Second Place
Dylan Xuereb	Year 12 Industrial Technology Metals - First Place
Oliver Dawson	Year 12 Mathematics Extension 1 - Second Place
	Year 12 Studies of Religion 2 - Second Place
Luke Foster	Year 12 Legal Studies - Second Place
	Year 12 Mathematics Standard 2 - Second Place
Leo Hong	Year 12 Biology - First Place Year 12 Chemistry - First Place
Christian Hudson	Year 12 English Studies - Second Place
	Year 12 Screen and Media - Second Place
Blaine McIntosh	Year 12 Sport Lifestyle and Recreation - First Place
	Year 12 Mathematics Standard 1 - Second Place

Benjamin Stansfield	Year 12 English Extension 1 - First Place
	Year 12 English Extension 2 - First Place
Calan Tucker	Year 12 Biology - Second Place
	Year 12 Science Extension - Second Place
Harley Best	Year 12 Engineering Studies - First Place
	Year 12 Mathematics Advanced - Second Place
	Year 12 Software Design & Development - Second Place
Alexander Cutting	Year 12 Mathematics Extension 1- First Place
	Year 12 Mathematics Extension 2 - First Place
	Year 12 Physics - Second Place
Blake Downs	Year 12 Mathematics Advanced - First Place
	Year 12 Business Studies - First Place
	Year 12 Economics - First Place
Troy Duncan	Year 12 English Standard - First Place
	Year 12 Software Design & Development - First Place
	Year 12 Mathematics Extension 2 - Second Place
Josef Lewis	Year 12 Mathematics Standard 1 - First Place
	Year 12 Financial Services - First Place
	Year 12 Furnishings - First Place

Oliver Martin	Year 12 Studies of Religion 2 - First Place
	Year 12 Business Studies - Second Place
	Year 12 Economics - Second Place
Billy Rollston	Year 12 Photography - First Place
	Year 12 Financial Services - Second Place
	Year 12 Visual Arts - Second Place
William Shaddock	Year 12 English Advanced - First Place
	Year 12 Studies of Religion 1 - Second Place
	Year 12 Engineering Studies - Second Place
Lachlan Sherratt	Year 12 English Extension 1 - Second Place
	Year 12 English Extension 2 - Second Place
	Year 12 History Modern - Second Place
Nicholas Gately	Year 12 Mathematics Standard 2 - First Place
	Year 12 PD/H/PE - First Place
	Year 12 Construction - First Place
	Year 12 Industrial Technology Timber - First Place
Thomas Hunt	Year 12 History Modern - First Place
	Year 12 History Extension - First Place
	Year 12 Studies of Religion 1 - First Place
	Year 12 English Advanced - Second Place
	Year 12 Business Studies - Second Place

Trent Pantle-Bentham	Year 12 Physics - First Place
	Year 12 Studies of Catholic Thought - First Place
	Year 12 English Standard - Second Place
	Year 12 PD/H/PE - Second Place
	Year 12 Construction - Second Place

#### **Special and Memorial Awards**

**Edmund Rice Honours Award** 

#### **Sione Ofahengaue**

Edmund Rice Honours (First Class)

# Daniel Herd Marley Medina William Shaddock

**Edmund Rice Honours with Distinction** 

Tom Conroy Sebastian Eager Fletcher Moore Jayden Redfern Calan Tucker

Justin Spittles Memorial Award for Service to the College

### **Marley Medina**

**Mitchell Price Memorial Award** 

### **Fletcher Moore**

**Order of Australia Youth Community Service Award** 

Joshua Judd

Michael Kokegei TEST Award

### **Thomas Lawton**

**Ryan Sainty Memorial Award** 

#### **Malachi Smith**

Senior Sportsman of the Year Award

#### Zane Smith of Spillane House

Kevin Liggett Memorial Award for Computing

Troy Duncan

ADF Long Tan Leadership and Teamwork Award

William Shaddock

**ADF Future Innovators Award** 

### **Troy Duncan**

**Ampol All Rounder Award** 

#### Noah Nakagawa

**Reuben F Scarf Award for Commitment** 

#### **Jivesh Shonak**

University of Newcastle Vice-Chancellor's Award for Academic Excellence

**James Nilsson** 

**Principals Award for College Leadership** 

William Shaddock

Br M J Shanahan Award for Meritorious Effort

**Blake Downs** 

Dux of St Edward's College

**Troy Duncan**